Serious question. Did NQ give up on the community?

TonyTones

I'm not trying to be a troll or overly negative but the interaction has fallen off of a cliff. Before .23 there were interviews pretty often, staff would communicate, Questions were answered. Perhaps we were spoiled and this new level of communication is just standard. I'm new to developing games but I actually wonder what's going on. 

I am not sure which standard you mean. NQ has never done anything visible with people's feedback. I have also noted elsewhere: 

For what used to be a frequent presence of the CEO in some form, be it video blog, interviews, AMA, streams or whatever, it has become incredibly quiet. No, I don't count "what's to come" video as part of that. Because that's a mandatory video for a new year. In the past, JC was much more tangible. Today it's just a name you hear. At least for me.

And based on the facts that many new faces are seen in NQ and old ones left, I assume that there is a higher than average fluctuation. One could assume that 0.23 has significantly hurt them, considering that weekend support is being discontinued and that you see a lot of new faces on Starbase saying they are from DU. 

They don't even bother to announce the winner of the Valentine's Day building event here in the forum.

Personally, I don't know how you can call this professional communication towards a paying clientele. 

I try not to speculate on reasons or intentions behind changes, but yes interaction on the forums has gone down over the last few months. Social media posts on twitter/facebook are still fairly active. There has been a wreck event and share the love contest this year as well. It seems that the more interactive forms of communication (forums, discord/support, and interviews) have gone down while the less interactive more curated content (social media posts, events, devblogs, tutorial page) has stayed the same.