Jump to content

Clarification: So is this element stacking as well?


Musclethorpe
 Share

Recommended Posts

14 hours ago, Knight-Sevy said:

Visually it's janko.
If in addition it allows you to gain cross section then it is exploit.

This is why we need clarifications. There is no exploit involved in this, just vanilla placements allowed by the build system. And because of this you will find elements partially overlapping on most builds, because frankly elements like the adjusters etc. are ugly as **** when placed on the outside.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

17 hours ago, Knight-Sevy said:

Visually it's janko.
If in addition it allows you to gain cross section then it is exploit.

 

 

Are you serious? lol

 

Where's the exploit?  Are you really so mad/jealous that you want NQ to delete people's ships who did nothing but place an adjuster on their ship, in the most astatically pleasing position, using no exploits at all?

 

That seems petty.

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Atmosph3rik said:

 

Are you serious? lol

 

Where's the exploit?  Are you really so mad/jealous that you want NQ to delete people's ships who did nothing but place an adjuster on their ship, in the most astatically pleasing position, using no exploits at all?

 

That seems petty.

 

 

 

Personally if it doesn't save you cross section area between putting it in this position or placing it in its normal position above the engine then that ok to me.

But if in doubt I think we can still advise you to put it on it rather than in it.

After the janko really not fair play is this with innumerable engine occupies the same space.
The risk is that this tolerance may vary from one person to another.

So simply: NEVER put an item inside another item using a secondary account to do this.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Knight-Sevy said:

So simply: NEVER put an item inside another item using a secondary account to do this.

 

aaaahhhhhh, so people use secondary accounts at the same time as their primary to do this.............

 

well so now any element that is smucked is getting a shit while there is a clear rule from NQ that one player May not use two accounts at the same time. or is that scrapped aswell to make pvp more fun?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Aaron Cain said:

aaaahhhhhh, so people use secondary accounts at the same time as their primary to do this.............

 

well so now any element that is smucked is getting a shit while there is a clear rule from NQ that one player May not use two accounts at the same time. or is that scrapped aswell to make pvp more fun?

I believe Deckard spoke about this recently. If you don't automate the accounts and it's manual management you can run as many accounts as possible.

I am not personally a fan of this sort of thing. But these are the NQ rules. Like the talent system. Once we have said we disagree. Either we leave or we stay and we play according to these rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 hours ago, Knight-Sevy said:

So simply: NEVER put an item inside another item using a secondary account to do this.

 

I feel like maybe you didn't read the OP, or misunderstood it?

 

But they made it clear they didn't use any exploits to position the adjuster.

 

That was the entire point of the post.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just ignore him, he is going around the forum and try to piss off people on purpose or just being dumb.
There is several people who don't even understand that. We do now know if elements stacked legally(for example by putting engine on half voxel instead whole voxel) can be considered stacked.
And NQ did not clarify that.
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...