Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
NQ-Nyzaltar

PvP Zone size increase for Alpha 3.2 (and Beta)

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone,

 

With the Alpha 3.2 deployed, the PvP Zone size has now been significantly increased: Construct vs Construct mode is now possible anywhere in space, except in a radius of 500km around each planet. Note that this is not the final version of the PvP design, as it will be progressively iterated during Beta. 

 

This announcement comes on a very short notice, but don't worry: The team has taken preventive measures against Construct damage or loss if you haven't already made up-to-date blueprints for all your creations and if some of your Constructs are now in the extended PvP zone (read below if you're in this situation). The wipe for the Beta is not far away, and if we want to test a bit the extended PvP Zone before Beta Launch, very few opportunities of test sessions remain: it's now or never!

 

All the Constructs with a Space Core Unit, or a Dynamic Core Unit (which is not located on a Planet), have been saved under the form of a Blueprint on our side, before server opening. If you currently have Constructs in the extended PvP Zone, we suggest to move as much of your assets located there as possible to the nearest Planet as soon as you will be able to log in the game. If you can’t log in soon enough before your assets have been attacked / damaged, please follow the process below: 

 

  • Contact our Customer Support.
  • Give the name of the damaged / lost Construct(s) and its owner’s name.
  • The involved Construct(s) will be deleted.
  • You will receive in your Character Inventory a Special Blueprint* for each Construct deleted this way. Expect to get the said Blueprint(s) for the next test session, not the ongoing one (if you contacted the Customer Support during one). 

 

Please, read carefully:

 

How a Special Blueprint* works: a Special Blueprint* is one time use only, but doesn’t require any material. However, no resource located in the Containers of the Construct is saved and RDMS is reset as well.
Warning: Special Blueprints* are deleted during a wipe! So if you don’t have a proper save of your Construct, use the Special Blueprint* in a safe area and once your Construct is deployed, make a normal Blueprint of it, to be sure to be able to make it again after the wipe for the Beta Launch.

 

* "Special Blueprint" is a temporary name. It has been called a few time "Magic Blueprints" in the past.
It may be called under another (final) name later, to fit better into the lore.

 

The Novaquark team.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...