Discussion on the new vlog and changes coming

jkspartan

I like the vlog info please keep that coming, this helps on many fronts to give players expectation management of what changes will be coming to the live server. The changes coming with this update I feel are going to be welcomed by new players for sure in the long run but may upset some older players. I for one welcome these changes as I have been playing for about 8 months and I do a mix of tasks over the course of my game play, I may mine for a bit then hunt for asteroids or build bases etc etc. 

I would welcome a talent reset as I think many would so they could re-spec into these new mining changes coming with this update. Other players may see a talent reset as a pain but over all this will benefit many players new and old. 

The tool talked about at the end is super nice as I know my few bases are underground and I have many friends that have constructs underground, thank you for thinking ahead to solve these issues with regards to that.  

We need to generate as much discussion about this prior to the update so the players and NQ can have meaningful dialogue about these changes and any issues seen or unseen can be discussed early on.  

I get the benefeits of performance and why that was necessary. Du really needs a performance upgrade for sure.

The immediate economic impact:

• 2400-3000L per day per tile does not make up for the loss of being able to mine 300kl+ per day per character with the immediate need for mining elements that will be in short supply with a rediculous price tag that will be drastically inflated that every character will suddenly need potentially hundreds since there will be no mining elements that you can just drop 1 down per tile for 100-125L of ore per hour.