Is this game playable for newbies?

TecSatan

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone can help. Is there a way to reset my account and start again?

My experiences of the game has been as follows: -

I am new to the game. I did the full tutorial, went to go to the sanctuary moon and the game crashed…

Ok so it’s a beta, so I reloaded it, did it again and then it got stuck on loading page and crashed…

Third time was a charm.

Get to sanctuary moon and so some reason I could not build my speeder. There is no cross by territory spots, so it looks like a 19k run. That is a pain but ok. So I set off.

After over an hour of running, I fall down a hole… and keep falling…. Seems some A hole has just dug a load of traps in their sanctuary zone, you cannot dig out of them of course and once you’re in there is no way out.

I tried getting help from the support chat channel, but it would appear there is no support in support.

Seems the only option is forcing a respawn, so I do that.

So now my inventory in empty and ow look you can not claim the parts again for the speeder… so back to running, I guess…

Back on the shuttle to the moon… it loads this time… off on another long run….

More boring time passes….

And I fall down another sodding clear trap hole underwater……. Ow look it would seem there is zero way out of them, and I need to respawn again.

Another respawn… and then game crashes again.

And 4+ hours in, I have not built a single thing yet and am starting to feel like I should cancel my subscription ASAP.

I so wanted to play this game and it is seeming unplayable at the moment for new players. Am I missing something or is this a case of come back in a years’ time when more thought has been put in?

Unfortunately you can't reset your account.  Because it would be too easy to exploit by handing off the items to another players and then making a new account.