detector upgrades

Guest Lalo

I think the bonus should be 

instead of 5,5,5,5

I spent the last 30 minutes trying to find the ore deposit in the last 100 meters. It's very annoying.

I only started playing 4 days ago, but I've found dozens of ore deposits and never really had to excessively search for any of them.

Dig east/west until closest point of approach
Dig north/south until closest again
Note distance, move that distance in a cardinal direction and dig a 45 degree tunnel back up/down. Should be right on target.

I agree the detector upgrade should be better.   

Mining is a bit annoying until you get used to it.   

I don't have much problem finding ores now the most annoying is when its right above you or right below you.

waht if the detector bonus was 10 10 10 10 

Many times if I am within 50 it would save me time and hassle to just point at it.

Try using the scanner to estimate where the ores are and you won't need the detector at all.

The trick I use is that I only move in 6 possible directions when searching for ore:

Cardinal: 0, Angle 0

Cardinal 180, Angle 0

Cardinal 90, Angle 45

Cardinal 90, Angle -45

Cardinal 270, Angle 45

Cardinal 270, Angle -45

• 2 weeks later...
2 minutes ago, Aiwhisper said:

Detector is fine as is, just have to learn the Technique then it becomes really easy to find ore deposits, a skill to only scan in your own territory would be a big help though since finding ore then not being able to mine it is a pain.

+1 Yes that is the worst thing about mining i spend about 2 hours a day chasing the bloody ore in the next tiles needs to only scan on tile just like the Territory Scanner