Best Way to Learn C#? (In Unity)

Kuritho

Halloooo!

I'm Kuritho, a fucking self-destroying cuck person trying to learn C# for small projects such as finding out nuclear launch-codes making a bad model of a solar system, how various thrust works, bullet calculations, ect. All the goodie physics that I am so horrible at.

I'm (almost) a complete beginner and I'm wondering:

Where should I start with? Is "Hello World" really the best option?

Are there any recommended plugins for Unity?

If you're a student, many institutions give you free access to Lynda.com.  Which is a great learning resource for programming.  There are also many phenomanal youtubers who dedicate their channel solely to learning about programming.  Names aren't coming into my head, I might check later if no one can come up with one.

Just now, Hades said:

If you're a student, many institutions give you free access to Lynda.com.  Which is a great learning resource for programming.  There are also many phenomanal youtubers who dedicate their channel solely to learning about programming.  Names aren't coming into my head, I might check later if no one can come up with one.

If you link me your channel, I can snoop through your subscriptions?

I've never gotten into subbing on YouTube unfortunately.  Probably a useful feature, especially if you want to look back on things :P

I'll take a look later, see if I can't find a good YouTuber for ya.

Just now, Hades said:

I've never gotten into subbing on YouTube unfortunately.  Probably a useful feature, especially if you want to look back on things :P

I'll take a look later, see if I can't find a good YouTuber for ya.

I already have Brackeys, which helped with some of Unity's more confusing features.

thenewboston is one I have used extensively in the past.  Right click and copy the video url if you want a direct link to the playlist.  Has literally hundreds of videos on C#

I was just going to suggest thenewboston.