im not a pro eve player so this topic is invalid

Lights

so i was recently thinking, go figure!

i wonder what is the limit of each territory is altitude wise. obviously you cant claim a territory and have it reach infinitely up, and theres been talks about not having it infinitely down, so that players can build underneath your territory. and that made me think, couldnt you in that case incase someone, or use someone elses teritories to protect your own? let me explain. lets say you wish to encase someone, you would claim the territories around then, and build a "cage" around it to make trump proud, and then make a roof between your territories over the enemies territory past the limit of their territory build space, because obviously, the territory cant go all the way up, so whats to stop you from doing that? since there hasnt been talk from the devs about structural integrity.

and if we can build below the teritories, whats to stop someone from making a base beneath you so that they cant be attacked from above due to your territory shield?

questions questions.

and if you build in your territory and expand a building a little it into an unclaimed territory and someone claims it, would part of your building become theirs?

and if you build in your territory and expand a building a little it into an unclaimed territory and someone claims it, would part of your building become theirs?

Yeah. That's bad planning on your part.

Also, territories are gonna be hexagons, (apart from a few triangles - illuminate confirmed) and there is a confirmed limit of how far you can dig down (10? 20? Something below 30. Right?) and I believe there is a small territory unit if you ever wanted to build beyond the territories of space.

also private militaries exist for a reason