KNOWLEDGE

mmyesrice

A lot of people are talking about the game as if they're going to go on and build a space-capable ship on the first day and fly to another solar system and build their own personal stargate and become known for their massive carrier ship that they designed.

I'm not an expert on this game, but I don't think it will be like this.

Most people understand what the game will be about, but in my very short time of being a forum member, I have already seen a lot of posts like this. Or maybe it's just me. I don't know.

Yeah, some people don't understand the concept of :

1) It's an MMO.

2) It has flat training times - playing more won't advance you faster in skills.

3) It may take MONTHS for the first spaceship to be build with tech enabling it to fly off-world - possibly longer with all the sabotage going on post launch.

Agreed. It is going to be a long, slow grind after launch, and many people seem to gloss over this idea. The space race will be very interesting and very fun to take part in. Based off of various tidbits here and there, the first ship to go into orbit may only take days to launch, or it may take several months; we really don't know. 

A lot of people are talking about the game as if they're going to go on and build a space-capable ship on the first day and fly to another solar system and build their own personal stargate and become known for their massive carrier ship that they designed.

I'm not an expert on this game, but I don't think it will be like this.

Most people understand what the game will be about, but in my very short time of being a forum member, I have already seen a lot of posts like this. Or maybe it's just me. I don't know.

Plus all those people who call themselves "Admiral", "Commander" or "Captain". In my experience this will be sorted out real quickly when people under those guys realize that their leader isn't capable of ...well...leading in a fps-syle MMO.