Greetings from beyond the pages...

Almanac

Hello. I'm Almanac. A scholar and explorer of sorts. I suppose an understanding of the kind of person I think I am would be a good place to start. (I say think, because I don't really know how people perceive me)

My personal info on my profile says: "I'm a writer. I'm also very good at analysing political situations and group mentality. I've been in charge of large virtual organisations before, but I have no interest in management on Dual Universe. I'm interested in being a builder really, I love the idea of exploring and building, and being creative. Where that leads me, I'm not quite sure."

I feel more detail is needed. When I say "I've been in charge of large virtual organisations before" that's something of a vague stretch if I'm honest. I managed a role-playing sim on Second Life, two of them, housing around 150 active members each. I suppose in Dual Universe terms, that wont be considered large at all. But the management involved system designing, admin responsibilities and more work than most expect. I enjoyed it immensely, but it somewhat took over my life and caused IRL issues. So I don't plan to delve into that again to avoid a repeat of the last time.

I'm a writer, wanting to be an author eventually; but despite what I would consider an 'adept grasp' of literature and sentence structure, you will still find that I commit grammatical and spelling mistakes from time to time. Dyslexia is a b*tch. Hurray for spellcheck.

I'm 26, married, and living in England.

Now... about Dual Universe...